40th Meeting of the Chairmen/Coordinators of the Group of 77 Chapters, Vienna, 8-9 June 2006 List of Participants*

I. Members of the Group of 77:

1. H.E. Mr. Dumisani Shradrack Kumalo Ambassador, Permanent Representative of the Republic of South Africa To the United Nations, Chairman of the Group of 77, General Coordinator of G-77 Chapters New York

2. H.E. Mrs. Samira Hanna-El-Daher Ambassador, Permanent Delegate of Lebanon to UNESCO Chairman of the Group of 77 for 2006, Paris Chapter for 2006

3. H.E. Mr. Massod Khan Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Pakistan to the United Nations Chairman of the Group of 77, Geneva Chapter Geneva

4. H.E. Ms. Agnes Kadama Kalibbala
Ambassador and Deputy Permanent Representative of Uganda to UN-HABITAT and UNEP
Chairperson of the Group of 77, Nairobi Chapter

5. H.E. Ms. Mary Margaret Muchada Ambassador of Zimbabwe, Permanent Representative to the United Nations Organizations based in Rome Chairperson of the Group of 77, Rome Chapter Rome, Italy

6. H.E. Mr. Horacio Bazoberry Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Bolivia Chairman of the G-77 Vienna Chapter for 2006

7. Mr. Jeremias Paul Jr. Alternate Executive Director for the Philippines Chairman of the Group of 24 (Deputies) Washington, D.C.

8. Mr. Roberto Tan, Finance Under Secretary General Chairman of the Group of 24 (Deputies) Philippines

7. H.E. Mr. Sheel Kant Sharma Ambassador, Permanent Representative of India Chairman of the G-77 Vienna Chapter for 2005

8. H.E. Ms. Taous Ferroukhi Ambassador, Permanent Representative of Algeria Chairperson of the G-77 Vienna Chapter for 2004

^{*} The Representatives of Permanent Missions to the Vienna based UN Organizations attended the opening ceremony and the Interactive Panel on 8 June 2006

Secretariat:

Mr. Mourad Ahmia Executive Secretary of the Group of 77 New York

Mr. Yacine Santouh Assistant

Ms. Annemarie Heuls G-77 Vienna Office

UN Institutions and Specialized Agencies:

United Nations Office Vienna (UNOV)

Mr. Antonio Costa, Director-General, Executive Director UNODC Ms. Sumru Noyan, Deputy Executive Director and Director Division of Operations

United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)

Dr. Kandeh Yumkella, Director-General Ms. Haruko Hirose, Managing Director and Deputy to the Director-General Mr. Wilfried Luetkenhorst, Chief of Cabinet Mr. Eric Lacanlale, Senior Adviser to the Director-General on UN System Matters Ms. Jeannine Orlowski, Director, Policy-making Organs Secretariat and External Relations

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Dr. Mohamed ElBaradei, Director General

United Nations Conference on Trade and Development

Dr. Supachai Panitchpakdi, Secretary-General

II. Other International Organizations:

OPEC Fund for International Development

Mr. Suleiman J.A.-Herbish, Director-General Mr. Sam Ifeagwo, Senior Officer, Department of Information

OPEC

Mr. Mohammed S. Barkindo, Acting for the Secretary General
Dr. Hasan M. Qabazard, Director, Research Division
Mr. Senussi J. Senussi, Head, Administration & Human Resources Dept.
Mr. Mohamed Hamel, Head, Energy Studies Department
Dr. Omar F. Ibrahim, Head, Public Relations & Information Dept.
Mr. Mohammad Alipour-Jeddi, Head, Petroleum Market Analysis Dept.
Dr. Ibibia L. Worika, Senior Legal Counsel
Mr. Fuad Al-Zayer, Head, Data Services Dept.
Mr. Abdulla Al-Shameri, Head, Office of the Secretary General
Mr. Safar A. Keramati, Refinery Processing Analysis, PMAD
Dr. Nimat B. Abu Al-Soof, Upstream Oil Industry Analyst, ESD
Mr. Nadir Guerer, Research Assistant, DRDO

III. Panelists/Technical Presentation:

Austrian Department for Development Cooperation: Ambassador Ms. Irene Freudenschuss-Reichl, Director-General

IAEA:

Ms. Ana Maria Cetto, Deputy Director General, Department of Technical Cooperation Mr. Hans Holger Rogner, Section Head Planning and Economics Studies Section, Department of Nuclear Energy

UNCTAD:

Mrs. Lakshmi Puri, Director, Division on International Trade in Goods and Services and Commodities Mr. Bonapas Onguglo, Chief, Office of the Director

UNIDO:

Mr. Heinz Leuenberger, Director for Energy and Cleaner Production Branch Mr. Lalith Goonatilake, Officer-in-Charge, Trade Capacity-Building Branch

OPEC: Mr. Ramiro Ramires, Environmental Policy Analyst

WTO: Mr. Hans-Peter Werner, Counsellor, Division of Development

TWN: Mr. Martin Khor Executive Director, (Third World Network)

IV. Member States from Outside

Saudi Arabia

Dr. Mohammad Al-Sabban Mr. Khalid Abuleif

South Africa

Mr. Henri S. Raubenheimer, Director Department of Foreign Affairs